Math 335 Section 201


Introduction to Mathematics

2014 January to April

Time: MTWF  11:00-12:00

Place: MATX 1100 on MWF and LSK 460 on Tuesdays

Drop in Tutorial center: Schedule

Office hours: Monday and Wednesdays   12:00-1:00, Math Annex room 1216
Course Syllabus and Grading policy  

Homeworks: To be handed in at the beginning of class on the due date.
Due Wednesday January 15th: 1.4 #1, 2, 5, 6, 12, 14 solutions.
Due Wednesday January 22nd: 2.1 #8, 14 2.2 #5, 6, 9, 20 2.3 #9, 11, 25, 34 solutions.
Due Wednesday January 29th: 2.4 #14, 25, 27 2.6 #8, 10, 13, 29 2.7 #16, 18, 22 solutions.
Due Wednesday February 5: 3.2 #31, 32 3.3 14, 18, 19 solutions.
Practice midterm.
Midterm Friday, February 7
Midterm solutions.
Due Wednesday February 12: 3.4 #4, 6, 7, 13, 14 3.5 10, 13, 20 solutions.
Due Wednesday February 26: 4.1 #8, 9, 15 4.3 12, 16, 17 solutions.
Due Wednesday March 5: 4.5 #11, 16 6.1 #9, 14, 16, 24, 26 solutions.
Practice midterm.
Due Wednesday March 12: 4.7 #6, 7 8.2 #10, 13, 20, 30, 32 solutions.
Midterm Friday, March 14:
Due Wednesday March 19: 8.3 #23, 30, 40 8.4 #7, 8, 13, 26 solutions.
Due Wednesday March 26th: 8.4 #14, 34, 38 9.2 #1, 2, 3 solutions.
Due Wednesday April 2nd: 9.2 #6, 13, 16, 17, 24 solutions.

Practice Final Exam with Solutions.
Group projects will be due Friday April 4. Last day of class is on Tuesday April 8.
Final Exam April 28

Grader: Spencer Frei Email: sfrei@math.ubc.ca


back ls