MATH 340, Section 921 (Summer 2014)
 Introduction to Linear Programming




  Instructor Details
  Instructor:      Dong Quan N Nguyen
   Email:            dongquan@math.ubc.ca
   Office:            MATH 229A
   Office Hours: Tuesday 12-1pm and Wednesday 12-1pm


 
    Midterm
    . The Midterm with detailed solutions is here.

     .  Regrading Policy: Please indicate which problems you would like to have regraded on a sticky note/stapled piece of paper on the midterm in question, and I will have a look at the question in doubt.  I will not accept papers for regrading after Thursday June 5.



    Final Exam
   . The final exam of MATH 340, Section 921 will take place on June 27 at 08:30 AM. The location of the final exam is BUCH A203.

   . The office hours for next week are Monday (June 23) and Tuesday (June 24) from 2-4pm at MATH 225.
 


Updates
1. Note that there is a change for the midterm schedule. The Midterm will take place on Tuesday May 27 at 2pm in class.


2. The topics covered in the Midterm include everything from the first lecture to the complementary slackness theorem. The length of the Midterm is 50 minutes from 2-2:50 pm on Tuesday May 27 in class.


 
   Homework
  1. Homework 1 (Friday May 16) can be downloaded at here. Please hand in your homework at the end of the lecture on  Friday May 23 in class. The solutions of Homework 1 is here.
   2. Homework 2 (Friday May 23) is here. Please hand in your homework at the beginning of the lecture on  Friday May 30 in class. The solutions of Homework 2 is here.
   3. Homework 3 (Friday May 30) is here. Please hand in your homework at the beginning of the lecture on  Friday June 6 in class. The solutions of Homework 3 is here.
   4. Homework 4 (Wednesday June 11) is here. Please hand in your homework at the end of the lecture on  Wednesday June 18 in class.
The solutions of Homework 4 is here.




  Course Outline
 
The course outline can be downloaded at here.