Math 215/255, September-December 2017, Section 101

September-December 2017: Math 215/255: Differential Equations, Section 101


For most course resources please visit the common page: http://www.math.ubc.ca/~coombs/215/math215255.html

Section 101 instructor: Aaron Palmer
Lecture time and room: 8am, MWF, LSK 201
Email: azp (at) math (dot) ubc (dot) ca
Section 101 office hours (Aaron Palmer):
  • Wednesday 9-10am, LSK 300
  • Thursday 2-3pm, LSK 300 (Moved to 10-11am Dec 7)
  • Additional office hours Tuesday Dec 5, 1:30-2:30 pm
    Please remember to also use TA lab office hours; see the common page

    Section specific information:
  • We will not use clickers, but there will be in class work some lectures
  • Homework, webwork, texts, grading/midterm info, and Matlab resources can all be accessed through the common page

    Lecture notes will be posted here (these are supplementary to the lecture, please come to class):
  • Lecture 1, Wed Sep 6
  • Lecture 2, Fri Sep 8
  • Lecture 3, Mon Sep 11
  • Lecture 4, Wed Sep 13
  • Lecture 5, Workshop 1, Fri Sep 15
  • Lecture 6, Matlab for Lectures 6 and 7, Mon Sep 18
  • Lecture 7, Wed Sep 20
  • Lecture 8, Workshop 2, Matlab for Workshop 2, Fri Sep 22
  • Lecture 9, Mon Sep 25
  • Lecture 10, Wed Sep 27
  • Lecture 11, Workshop 2, Fri Sep 29
  • Lecture 12, Mon Oct 2
  • Lecture 13, Matlab for Lectures 13, Wed Oct 4
  • Lecture 14, Fri Oct 6
  • Lecture 15, Wed Oct 11
  • Lecture 16, Workshop 4, Workshop 4 Solutions, Fri Oct 13
  • Lecture 17, Mon Oct 16
  • Lecture 18, Fri Oct 20
  • Lecture 19, Mon Oct 23
  • Lecture 20, Wed Oct 25
  • Lecture 21, Workshop 5, Workshop 5 Solutions, Matlab Script, Fri Oct 27
  • Lecture 22, Mon Oct 30
  • Lecture 23, Wed Nov 1
  • Lecture 24, Fri Nov 3
  • Lecture 25, Mon Nov 6
  • Lecture 26, Wed Nov 8
  • Lecture 27, Fri Nov 10
  • Lecture 28, Fri Nov 17
  • Lecture 29, Mon Nov 20
  • Lecture 30, Wed Nov 22
  • Lecture 31, Workshop 6, Workshop 6 Solutions, Fri Nov 24
  • Lecture 32, Mon Nov 27
  • Lecture 33, Wed Nov 29

  • Aaron Palmer / Department of Mathematics / University of British Columbia